RSS Feed

Project 365 ((one of my goals for 2012!))


I discovered this really neat idea from a girl I went to high school with that I’m friends with on Facebook. Her husband has been deployed over the past year and she posted an album one day entitled Project 365. The basis of the project is that you take a picture every day for a year, and put an album of some sort together. While you might “remember” what happened in 2011… do you remember what you did May 3, 2011? …Because I sure don’t. I’ve been waiting for the New Year to start this project, I think it would be really neat (especially for my son) to have an album capturing what I (we) did EVERY day for the whole year. I had to share the idea, so I decided  to post it.
The past few days I have made sure to take a picture (which is easy for my because I’m IN LOVE with taking pictures)! I’m really really hoping, and absolutely DETERMINED to complete this. I think I’m going to look into adding the album to an online photo sharing website, but I’m not sure which one yet, so for now I’ll just keep them on my computer in an album entitled Project 365 (I guess this year would be 366!!!) I enjoy the idea of putting it on facebook… but I think I want to keep this a little more personal. When the girl I went to school with originally posted the album she put a descriptive photo (the same one I used on the post) and in it it states that there WILL be days you don’t want to take a picture, but PUSH through and do it! Wouldn’t it be amazing to be able to look back on EVERY day for a whole year!?! I’ve watched her albums come together and I LOVE it! So here goes nothing..

Just thought I’d leave you with the first picture of the year (he’d kill me if he saw it!) . Me & my boyfriend right after our new years toast (1/1/11) 🙂

About cooponmommy

After watching 1 Extreme Couponing Show I was HOOKED! Now I've turned into a saving machine, and I can't stop!

Leave a Reply

